Design Studio Management


Tom Benassi  

Tom Benassi

Design Studio Manager

Staff Engineer, Biomedical Engineering

   (410)-387-3321

Office: Clark 217A  | tbenass1@jhu.edu

Please notify Tom Benassi in the event of a personal or facilities related emergency in the Design Studio.

Elizabeth Logsdon, PhD  

Elizabeth Logsdon, PhD

Design Studio Director

Lecturer, Biomedical Engineering
Associate Director of Academic Programs
Co-Director of BME Design Teams

Office: Clark 208A  | elogsdo1@jhu.edu



Design Studio TAs


Ryan Bell  

Ryan Bell

Graduate TA

Office: Design Studio West  | rbell36@jhu.edu

Jon's TA hours can be found on the Design Studio West Calendar.

Brielle Cenci  

Brielle Cenci

Graduate TA

Office: Design Studio West  | bcenci1@jhu.edu

Brielles's TA hours can be found on the Design Studio West Calendar.

Kiley Gersch  

Kiley Gersch

Graduate TA

Office: Design Studio West  | kgersch1@jhu.edu

Kiley's TA hours can be found on the Design Studio West Calendar.

Natsuha Omori  

Natsuha Omori

Graduate TA

Office: Design Studio West  | nomori1@jhu.edu

Natsuha's TA hours can be found on the Design Studio West Calendar.

Noah Yang  

Noah Yang

Graduate TA

Office: Design Studio West  | nyang20@jhu.edu

Jon's TA hours can be found on the Design Studio West Calendar.



Affiliated Faculty


Soumyadipta Acharya, MD, MSE, PhD  

Soumyadipta Acharya, MD, MSE, PhD

Assistant Research Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Graduate Program Director, Center for Bioengineering Innovation & Design (CBID)

Office: Clark 208A  | acharya@jhu.edu

Nicholas Durr, PhD  

Nicholas Durr, PhD

Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Undergraduate Design Team Director

Office: Clark 208D  | ndurr@jhu.edu

Amir Manbachi, PhD  

Amir Manbachi, PhD

Lecturer, Biomedical Engineering

Undergraduate Design Team Associate Director

Office: Clark 206  | amir.manbachi@jhu.edu

Shababa Matin  

Shababa Matin

Jr. Lecturer

Office: Clark 216A  | smatin5@jhu.edu

Colin Shale  

Colin Shale

Jr. Lecturer

Office: Clark 216A  | cshale1@jhu.edu

Nitish V. Thakor, PhD  

Nitish V. Thakor, PhD

Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Office: Traylor 701  | nthakor@bme.jhu.edu



BME Design Studio